Printed from JRCC.org

Schedule for High Holidays 2016


Rosh Hashana

Sunday, October 2
6:45 pm - Evening Prayer

Monday, October 3
9:00 am - Morning Prayer
10:00 am - Children's Program

11:30 am - Torah Reading & Blowing of the Shofar
1:45 pm - Kiddush
6:00 pm - Afternoon Prayer & Tashlich
7:30 pm - Evening Prayer

Tuesday, October 4
9:00 am - Morning Prayer
10:00 am - Children's Program
11:30 am - Torah Reading & Blowing of the Shofar
1:45 pm - Kiddush
6:30 pm - Afternoon Prayer
7:35 pm - Evening Prayer


Yom Kippur

Tuesday, October 11

6:22 pm: Fast begins

6:30 pm - Afternoon Prayer / Mincha
6:45 pm -
Kol Nidrei

Wednesday, October 12
9:00 am - Morning Prayer
10:00 am - Children's Program
12:00 pm - Torah Reading and "Yizkor"
5:00 pm - Mincha
6:00 pm - Final Prayer "Neila"
7:21 pm - Fast is over
7:30 pm - Havdala


Sukkot

Sunday, October 16
6:25 pm - Afternoon Prayer, Kiddush in the Sukkah

Monday, October 17
(Blessing on Lulav & Etrog)
10:00 am - Morning Prayer
11:00 am - Torah Reading
12:15 pm - Kiddush in the Sukkah
6:15 pm - Afternoon Prayer

Tuesday, October 18
10:00 am - Morning Prayer
11:00 am - Torah Reading
12:15 pm - Kiddush in the Sukkah
6:15 pm - Afternoon Prayer


 

Simchat Beit Hashoeva

Thursday, October 20 . S. Richmond Hill & Maple: 8 p.m., 9699 Bathurst St. West Thornhill: Soups in the Sukkah, 8:30 p.m., 1136 Centre St., Unit 2 East Thornhill: Hop & Farbrengen, 8 p.m., 7608 Yonge St., Unit 3

Sukkot Family Party

Wednesday October 19 . S. Richmond Hill & Maple: Pizza in the Hut, 6 p.m., 9699 Bathurst St. West Thornhill: Light Show, 6 p.m., 1136 Centre St., Unit 2 East Thornhill: 5–7 p.m., 7608 Yonge St., Unit 3


Shmini Atzeret / Simchat Torah

Sunday. October 23
6:15 pm - Afternoon Prayer
7:00 pm -
Dancing with Torah/Hakafot

Monday, October 24
10:00 am - Morning Prayer
11:00 am - Torah Reading & "Yizkor"
12:15 pm - Kiddush in the Sukkah
6:15 pm - Afternoon Prayer
7:00 pm - Evening Prayer
7:15 pm - 9:30 pm -
Dancing with Torah/Hakafot

Tuesday, October 25
10:00 am - Morning Prayer
11:00 am - 2:00 pm - Kiddush and Dancing with Torah
6:15 pm - Afternoon Prayer

Hebrew School

Where children learn and love their Judaism!

 
vos-website-side.jpg
Kids.jpg
Canada.jpg 
steeles.gif